Question

Salesforce error: Could not find any records of "inscor_Repair_Order_Line_c" object: Salesforce returned a MALFORMED_QUERY.

GM All, 

I am new to the zapier world, and I recently picked up a project where we are using DocParser to automatically update records with a zapier flow to our salesforce. I’m using two find record actions on my flow for the necessary information in Salesforce which both pass testing, but in my fourth step using a SOQL to find the record we intend on updating, it errors on a malfunctioned query and does not pass. 

The query error is Failing to find record, I am confused because the ID #s both are found in prior steps, so I think that something must be wrong with my SOQL. Any suggestions would be appreciated, TIA!

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

12 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @itscade 

Good question.

You may be missing quotes around the values.

Use the Find Object by Query Search

Tips for building a SOQL WHERE clause for your search:

• Confirm all fields included in your query have appropriate field accessibility and aren’t hidden.
  • Fields names don’t have to be wrapped with quotation marks.
  • Field values should usually be inside single quotation marks (e.g. 'John Doe').
  • Avoid using double quotation marks (").

WHERE clause examples:

• Name = 'John Doe' AND Status = 'Active'
  • CreatedDate > 2011-04-26T10:00:00:08:00
  • Name LIKE 'A%'

Thanks, @Troy Tessalone , added to both values but test is still not passing. I think I’m going to have to reevaluate the objects I’m testing with

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@itscade

We’d need to see updated screenshots with how your Zap step is configured.

Userlevel 4
Badge +6

Hi @itscade 

Let us know how it goes!

@Troy Tessalone can do. 

First Action is the information pulled from DP for all RO specific salesforce IDs

Second Find Action -

Third Find Action -