Answers to your most frequently asked questions about Zapier

• 8 September 2020
  • 3 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +1

Hey there! I’m Laurie and I’m a Support Trainer here at Zapier. I spend much of my day helping our customers learn Zapier — one of the fun parts of my role here is getting to hang out in the Q&A section during our webinars. 

Over the past few months, I’ve noticed a number of questions that get asked in each webinar, so I’ve compiled all of the answers to these questions plus some helpful resources for our Community members to have all in one place. I hope you find this useful!

Helpful Resources

Commonly Asked Questions

Where can I learn more about the basics of Zapier?

We have a number of resources for you! Start with our Getting Started with Zapier manual. You can also watch our Zapier 101 videos, or view our other how-to videos

What is a Zap?

A Zap is an automated workflow that connects your apps and services together. Every Zap consists of a trigger step (“when this happens…”) and one or more action steps (“then do this…”). After you turn your Zap on, it will run the action steps every time the trigger event occurs. We have a quick video explaining this.

What is the Zap Editor?

The Zap editor is the tool you can use in our dashboard to set up the trigger and action(s) in your workflow.

What is an app?

An app is a web service or application. You can see all of the apps Zapier integrates with in our App Directory.

How can I see what apps Zapier integrates with?

You can see all of the apps Zapier integrates with in our Zapier App Directory.

What is a premium app?

Our Premium apps are available exclusively to users on our paid plans. If you are on a Starter plan, you can use up to 3 Premium apps across all of your Zaps. If you are on a Professional or higher plan, you can use an unlimited number of Premium apps.

My app isn't listed in the app directory — how can I get it on Zapier?