Question

Newie Needing Help - 'forEach' of undefined Error

I’m brand new at this Zapier thing and I’m trying to use it for Constant Contact and QuickBooks Online.  The very first contact I tried to do it with, I got the following error when I ran the test:

• Cannot read property 'forEach' of undefined

Anyone else using this QBO and/or Constant Contact have any idea what I’m doing wrong?

Thanks in advance!

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

14 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @BrooksKhoury 

Good question.

Please post detailed screenshots with how your Zap steps are configured along with the encountered error in order for us to have context, thanks.

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@BrooksKhoury 

Error is likely from this field.

Check the description underneath the field for the expected value for Contact ID.

You may need to add another Zap action first: Constant Contact - Find/Create Contact

Userlevel 5
Badge +7

Hi there @BrooksKhoury - looks like Troy was able to pinpoint where you were running into an error with adding your Contact ID number. Was this able to solve the issue you were encountering, or is there anything else we can support you with? 

-Rachael

@troy

@Rachael S 

Hi all! I am having the same issue that Brooke was a couple months ago. I followed Troy’s steps to create an additional zap action first. Still getting the same error.  So looking forward to your help - Zapier has not been easy for me and I’m looking forward to better understanding it.

set up the additional zap action of finding a contact

re-tested the action of finding a contact
I cannot manually put in the UUID, it still will only let me pick from the drop down of emails
I still tried and filled out the email and common fields below
And got this error.

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @lizking 

This looks like there are multiple email addresses but should only be 1 email address.