Best answer

Getting an error "Status: Failed" while sending an event to Klaviyo from a WordPress blog while testing.

Userlevel 1

Hello everyone
I'm new to Zapier, since yesterday I've been trying to integrate my Wordpress blog with Klaivyo when integrating Zapier, it says "Status: Failed" does anyone know where the error could be?

icon

Best answer by jesse 18 May 2022, 19:54

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @Carlos Arboleda 

Good question.

Please post screenshots with how your Zap step is configured in order for us to have more context, thanks.

Userlevel 1

Sure!

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@Carlos Arboleda 

Issue is likely with this value:

You may want to try process of elimination to isolate the data point causing the issue.

From Klaviyo: https://help.klaviyo.com/hc/en-us/articles/115005076787-Guide-to-Managing-Your-Metrics

Note that we limit the number of metrics you can create to 200.
When you approach this threshold, we will alert you via a warning in Klaviyo and an email sent to the account owner.

Userlevel 1

Troy, I just changed the metric and it keeps giving me an error.

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@Carlos Arboleda 

Is the email address an existing Profile?

Did you try process of elimination to isolate the data point causing the issue?

Userlevel 1

Recently I just did the test and the result is successful.

Userlevel 1

@Carlos Arboleda

Is the email address an existing Profile?

Did you try process of elimination to isolate the data point causing the issue?

The email is a existing account in WordPress and Klaviyo.
What do you mean about data point causing the issue?

Userlevel 3
Badge +4

Hey @Carlos Arboleda! I see that your above step says it was a success in connection, did that resolve the issue with your Zap failing? 🤔

Userlevel 7
Badge +9