Best answer

Reset my monthly task usage before the billing date

  • 21 June 2021
  • 2 replies
  • 621 views

Hello everyone! I want to reconnect the monthly price before the specified time since 750 tasks have already been completed. I don't want to connect other plans. I want to connect only current plan again before the specified time. How can I connect like this?

icon

Best answer by SamB 23 August 2021, 15:36

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @A\VA One 

Seems as though you are talking about your Zapier billing plan.

You may want to reference these help articles about Zapier billing: https://zapier.com/help/account/billing-pricing

If you still need help, consider opening a ticket with Zapier Support: https://zapier.com/app/get-help

Userlevel 7
Badge +11

Just wanted to follow up here for anyone also looking to reset their Task usage early, to confirm that it is possible but requires moving to a different plan subscription.

Currently, the only way to reset your Task usage and get more Tasks before the billing reset date would be to upgrade to a higher plan.

Changing your account’s plan takes affect immediately. So if you’re experiencing issues with Tasks being held due to insufficient Tasks you would then be able to replay held Zap runs after the account is upgraded. You could then downgrade back to the previous plan the next month (assuming it’s not on a legacy pricing plan that is no longer available), once you no longer need a higher amount of Tasks.

You’re free to upgrade or downgrade your Zapier plan at any point - Change or cancel your Zapier plan

And for cases where Tasks have been used that should not have been, it would be best to reach out to our Support team via the Get Help form. They’ll be able to dig into the Zap History to better identify why Tasks are being used unexpectedly in your Zaps.