Best answer

Newbie needs help with creating a workflow

• 30 September 2020
  • 4 replies

Userlevel 1

Hello all! 

I need help to create an automation workflow. Total newbie and I need to know if this is possible. My business is creating voiceovers and transcriptions. Here's what I want to happen with Zapier:

Step 1. When my client pays for a service (trying to decide between Square and Stripe), I want to have my file sharing service (planning on using Digital Pigeon for my file sharing service) create a folder with either the order number on it OR the clients name on it.

Step 2. I do my work... no zaps needed here 😁

Step 3. I upload the finished file to the client folder on Digital Pigeon and my client gets an email to let them know the work is complete and they can download the file. 

Can anyone help me with the steps?

Regards

Eros

#ecommerce

#digitalpigeon

#email

icon

Best answer by Sean Gay 2 October 2020, 01:43

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

4 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Check out the available Zap triggers/actions/searches...

Digital Pigeon: https://zapier.com/apps/digital-pigeon/integrations#triggers-and-actions

Square: https://zapier.com/apps/square/integrations#triggers-and-actions

Stripe: https://zapier.com/apps/stripe/integrations#triggers-and-actions

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

This is definitely the kind of thing you can do with Zapier, @erospeterson I think that the tricky part is going to be creating the folder in Digital Pigeon. 

If you look at the actions for Digital Pigeon, there’s no option to create a new folder: https://zapier.com/apps/digital-pigeon/integrations#triggers-and-actions That means that it’s not possible to automate that step in using Zapier.