Best answer

Can Zap users self-migrate their Zap to specific integration version?

  • 13 October 2020
  • 1 reply
  • 177 views

I’m looking into integration maintenance over time and it’s not clear from the documentation if the end user of the Zap can upgrade their Zap themselves to use specific or “promoted” integration version?

The scenario described in the migration of users shows how we as developers can automatically migrate users from one version to another. What I’m looking into is possibly leaving it up to the end user to decide and migrate themselves. Example usecase is following: new integration comes with additional fields in a trigger but to get those additional fields working the user would need to check if their self-hosted API is up to date (some work on user’s end).

Thanks in advance!

icon

Best answer by AndrewJDavison_Luhhu 13 October 2020, 15:42

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +10

Hi @naz 

Typically users that have zaps built and switched on with older versions of integrations will be left that way - but if they switch those zaps off, they won’t be able to switch back on without migrating. Ditto for making copies of those zaps or trying to edit them.