Best answer

Zapier Newbie Needs Help Connecting WordPress to Instagram Business

• 7 December 2023
  • 12 replies

Badge +1

I really need help trying to find actual examples of setting up a post to instagram business.  I’m new to all this and not that techy and everything I can find just sends me to documentation which I don’t understand.  Ultimately I am setting up a zap between wordpress and instagram so that when a post is published in Wordpress it then posts to my instagram account as well.  I have the wordpress and instagram connections setup and they tested successfully, but when I go to select an event it keeps asking me to ‘Create a custom action Beta’.  I have 0 idea what this means and would very much appreciate actual real examples of how someone set that up for me to follow, not documentation and instructions!  

thank you! 

icon

Best answer by steve_AWN 13 December 2023, 08:51

View original

12 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @steve_AWN 

Good question.

For us to have true context, please post detailed screenshots with how your Zap steps are configured in the EDIT mode and which issue/error you are experiencing.

Badge +1

I’ve progressed a little bit, but can’t get past the code-414 in the screen print attached.  Its a get to wordpress post - I don’t see how the url is too large… 

I’ve followed the two website articles here:

https://goldpenguin.org/blog/get-featured-image-from-wordpress-when-using-zapier/#:~:text=In%20the%20URL%20field%2C%20select,but%20may%20contain%20extra%20parameters.

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@steve_AWN 

Can you post screenshots with how the link is output from step 1?

Badge +1

Is this what you mean?

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@steve_AWN 

Yes, but it would need to be a screenshot that shows this data point.

Badge +1

Hi @Troy Tessalone 

I’m not totally sure what you mean, but maybe one of these two screenshots help?

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@steve_AWN