Best answer

Unable to set custom fields in Zoho CRM

Zap, which I have been using for two years, suddenly started giving errors.

The contents of the zap are as follows.

①Get the email text using zapier email parser.

②Create a new lead in Zoho CRM based on the retrieved information.

I checked the Zap history and found this error.

「Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'length')」

When you enter the Zap edit screen, the custom field item disappears, causing an error like this.

「Heads up! We noticed some extra fields in your Zap that don't seem to be used. This could be caused by changing custom fields or temporary outages. You can clear them out if you suspect they are causing problems!」

Is the custom field setting in Zoho CRM gone? Also, if there is an error, how can I resolve it?

icon

Best answer by SamB 22 March 2024, 10:20

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

19 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @nakamura 

In the Zap step, try clicking the button [Refresh Fields]

In Zoho CRM did you change the Layout fields?

Hello @Troy Tessalone

In the Zap step, try clicking the button [Refresh Fields]

→Nothing special happens when I press [Refresh Fields].

In Zoho CRM did you change the Layout fields?

→No particular changes have been made.

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@nakamura 

Can you post screenshots from your Zoho CRM > Settings > Modules & Fields?

Showing the Layout “Standard” that has these fields.

@Troy Tessalone 

This is the Zoho settings screen.

Is there any other information you need?

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@nakamura 

Check your Zoho CRM Zap app connection here: https://zapier.com/app/connections

@Troy Tessalone

The connection looks like this.
Even if I create a new connection and connect, it's still the same.

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@nakamura