Best answer

Unable to find recent records in Wispform.

• 26 June 2023
  • 6 replies

Hello!I've been using this automation for 2 years now and I've never had this problem.I need to update a field in Clickup, This field is already in zapier, but it is not possible to fill it because zapier is not finding recent records.

The last 3 recordings are old. So I can't update the field I need. It's like it has a cache, and I can't clear it.

Please, someone Help me. 

icon

Best answer by ken.a 30 June 2023, 07:52

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @Mesos 

Good question.

Try submitting a new Wispform response, then pull in fresh the trigger test data to use to configure the Zap.

Help article about how to change the trigger test data: https://help.zapier.com/hc/en-us/articles/8496310366093

Hey Troy! 

I've tried… but still with the same problem… 

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Hey @Mesos - thanks for giving that shot.

Hmm, which triggers and actions are you using for each app? Full transparency, it sounds like you may be running into a known bug with ClickUp but before I get you added I just wanted to double check.

Appreciate you working with us on this! 🙂

Hey Christina.

Wispform - New Response 

Clickup - Create Task

I think that the bug is not with Clickup, because It shows the field in Zapier. It's with Wispform or Zapier that is not finding new records. 

Thank you.

Even When I create a new automation, the old recordings remain. As I said, It looks like "cache". 

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

Hi there @Mesos,

I did some digging into this, and I noticed that you've already reached out to our Support team about this - that's great! It appears you've stumbled upon a known bug with the Wispform integration. Here's what our Support team had to say: