Question

Salesforce disconnects and gets an error: This auth is expired.

I am trying to create a new Zap using the Salesforce Essentials integration, however immediately after authenticating I receive the error “This auth is expired.” I have re-authenticated several times and each time it immediately expires. I am a system administrator on our Salesforce instance and have verified that the account has API access enabled. How can I get this integration to authenticate successfully?

12 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @Pinky 

Good question.

Have you reviewed the available help articles for using Salesforce in Zaps?

https://zapier.com/apps/salesforce/help

Yes, I reviewed for about 30 minutes prior to posting this and didn’t come up with anything useful.

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@Pinky 

Since Salesforce has so many settings/permissions/options it can be a bit intricate to diagnose.

You can try opening a ticket with Zapier Support: https://zapier.com/app/get-help

Shouldn’t someone know which permissions are required for the integration to work? I can’t find that anywhere in the documentation.

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@Pinky 

Did you check these?

Error: "This connection to Salesforce appears to no longer be working"

If you run into this error this means your Salesforce account has exceeded the 5 connection app access limit. To resolve this, follow these steps:

1. Review your connected apps in Salesforce to make sure you have a token that you can use with Zapier.
  2. Connect/reconnect your Salesforce account either within the Zap Editor or on your My Apps.

Error: “OAUTH_APP_BLOCKED"

A Salesforce admin for your organization has blocked the Zapier integration from your account. To unblock, an admin will need to do the following:

• Navigate to Setup > Manage Apps > Connect Apps OAuth Usage
  • Look for the 'Zapier' Connected App
  • If the "Action' button for the Zapier app says "Unblock", then this Connected App has been blocked.