Best answer

Help Creating Zap - Copy Google Sheet Account Name -> Extract Data from Salesforce -> Paste in GSheet

• 28 September 2022
  • 5 replies

Userlevel 1

Hi there,

I’m new to Zapier and looking to automate a very tedious process (I work in tech sales)

--

Current process:

1. Have a list of account names on Google Sheets
  2. Copy the account name (per row)
  3. Paste into the Salesforce search bar
  4. Click the account name that matches
  5. Get some data from the account
    1. Ex. The Account manager name
    2. Account manager email
  6. Paste this information back into the Google Sheet row to the corresponding columns
  7. Repeat for each row (account)

--

Current zap:

--

Current error:

The ‘Salesforce set up action’ is not working properly. I’m assuming I’m not inputting the correct fields for:

• Salesforce Object → Account
  • Field to search by → Account Name
  • Search Value → Account Name (from the google sheet)

The error I get is either “error 400” or “no search results found”

Any help/insight would be greatly appreciated!

icon

Best answer by christina.d 29 October 2022, 01:16

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @bedoya 

Good question.

Can you confirm there is an exact match for an existing Account with the Account Name you are trying to search for in Salesforce?

Help article about how to change the trigger test data: https://zapier.com/help/create/basics/change-the-test-data-in-your-zap-trigger

Userlevel 1

Hi @bedoya 

Good question.

Can you confirm there is an exact match for an existing Account with the Account Name you are trying to search for in Salesforce?

Help article about how to change the trigger test data: https://zapier.com/help/create/basics/change-the-test-data-in-your-zap-trigger

Hi Troy,