Question

Failed to create a request in Scrape-It.Cloud Response payload size exceeded maximum allowed payload size (6291556 bytes).

• 2 January 2024
  • 3 replies

Hey,

So I was using the pro free trial version of Zapier through Nov 27-Dec 27 and I had no errors as shown in the title, I activated my ‘starter’ membership today at 750 zaps. As soon as I started playing my Zaps the exact one as I did a month earlier I started receiving this error. 

“Failed to create a request in Scrape-It.Cloud Response payload size exceeded maximum allowed payload size (6291556 bytes).” 

I am not an expert when it comes to computers and wanted to ask if this is because my membership is the starter and during the trial period I had the pro membership or is it from Scrape it Cloud side. 

Finally does anyone have a solution?

Thank you. 

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@DarkSyed 

I did some searching on that error and came up with many hits on web scraping using AWS Lambda.  I found that there is a 6 MB limit on payload with AWS Lambda.  Funny your error is just over that limit.  I am wondering if Scrape-it is running on AWS servers.  Maybe someone will chime in with more info.

See this: https://docs.aws.amazon.com/lambda/latest/dg/gettingstarted-limits.html

Look under Function, Configuration, deployment and execution.

Kind regards,

Zap Support

GetUWired

@GetUWired - Thanks for your swift and informative response, it does make sense. 

The only issue is that I was scraping pages much larger than 6291556 bytes, the current scrap webpage has 50% less text than what I had previously scraped, furthermore there were no images on the page, which I have scraped before as well. 

Could it be a sudden change in the Scrape Cloud internal limits? I was not able to find any updates on their website also their support team is always online but never responds.