Best answer

Woocommerce to Wave integration (Newbie)

• 13 November 2019
  • 1 reply

Userlevel 1

Hi there,

Let me first preface that I'm completely new to Zapier. I am currently using wave as a simple invoicing system.

Simply put I would like to automate online store orders to create and send an invoice to the customer and cross reference when it is paid through our current payment gateways.

Currently I have three steps in my Zap.

1. New order in woocommerce
  2. Create Invoice in wave
  3. Find or Create customer in wave

I have tried to send a test invoice but I am getting a field error for date. I have tried to input woocommerce's order date to automatically fill the field but it isn't working. I have tried the suggested in the attachment. I may not be filling the fields correctly, as quite frankly im very new to this and am unsure in what format I should be inputting data. I have been simply using data from "woocommerce new order" to input the fields on the wave section on zapier.

issue1.PNGI have also tried searching woocommerce + wave invoice integration with zapier but could not find any resources that helped me a whole lot. If you happen to know any good resources for this that would be really helpful.

I would like to create a workflow as outlined here:

1. An order is received via woocommerce which then generates an invoice in wave.
  2. Any non-existing customer who orders is then added to the wave system.
  3. Send these created invoices to customers who have placed an order.
  4. Take payment confirmation from Stripe and Paypal payment gateways to mark invoices as paid.

If someone could tell me what steps in the zap I would need to add to achieve this, or if I require multiple zaps for this functionality that would be great. Sorry for the long post and thank you.

Best Regards

icon

Best answer by Danvers 18 November 2019, 11:58

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

Hi there, @8organics, welcome to the community!