Best answer

Teachable enrolments can’t select specific course?

• 4 November 2021
  • 17 replies

Badge

Hello.

I’ve been using Zapier no problem for a few months with Teachable enrolments being sent to my Convertkit mailing list automations.

I have the teachable zap set for course enrolment and then it sends them to the correct Convertkit automation again.

Now, I just made a new teachable course (Free trial actually) and I want that enrolment to be sent to a different email segment/automation that sends them an email asking if they liked the trial and a coupon code.

BUT, when I’m setting up my zap, it has the choice of course enrollment but doesn’t ask you what course. So, I’m assuming it is just looking for ANY course enrolment which is a problem as the free trial students would get the email automation for people who signed up to the full paid course.

This seems like something that exists, but I’m just not finding it.

Thank you for the help.

-Andrew

icon

Best answer by SamB 5 November 2021, 13:10

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

17 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @Skill Hunter English Andrew 

Try adding a Filter as Step 2 in the Zap: https://zapier.com/apps/filter/help

Or you can try using Paths in the Zap: https://zapier.com/help/create/customize/add-branching-logic-to-zaps-with-paths

Badge

The filter would be great, but it does not let you choose the teachable course is the problem.

The paths looks promising too (if i was on a professional plan), but because I am not able to select which course and only choose “enrolments” in general, I am not seeing a solution. Thank you for the suggestions.

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @Skill Hunter English Andrew 

Perhaps post screenshots with what data points are returned from the Zap app trigger event you are using so we can take a look.

Userlevel 7
Badge +11

Hey @Skill Hunter English Andrew,