Best answer

Share posts from a Facebook Group to a LInkedIn Group

• 27 September 2022
  • 6 replies

I have s large number of Groups under my username on Facebook, and also a large number of Groups under my username on LinkedIn. 

I would like to share all posts from ONE of my Facebook Groups to ONE of my LinkedIn Groups. How can I do this?

I am new to Zapier (this is my first Zap) so I am still watching tutorial videos and getting my head around how this works.

Thanks.

icon

Best answer by rachael.silvano 3 October 2022, 14:54

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

6 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +7

Hi there @Martext and welcome to Zapier! Glad to hear you’re setting up your very first Zap.

Can you tell me if you’ve started building anything in the editor yet? It should look a little like this: 

You can choose a specific account from there, and then the LinkedIn action would be to Create a Share Update. 

Let me know how you’re getting along, and printscreens are always helpful so we can see where you’re at in the building process. 

Best,​​​​​​​

Rachael

Thank you Rachael. Screenshot shows the current spot I’m stuck on. I’m not sure what error is being addressed here. When I click the “Troubleshoot error” button, it says that my Zap is missing a required field. Not sure which field is mission. Help appreciated!

Userlevel 5
Badge +7

Thanks for coming back in! 

Hm- the way I would interpret that is that Zapier is saying it needs access within the specific group on the Facebook side. I don’t personally have Facebook so I can’t test this theory fully, but my guess would be you ought to go into your group settings, and make sure Zapier is an approved app to access the group. There is a little more info about that here: https://zapier.com/help/doc/error-code-200-user-has-not-authorized-application-perform-action-or-insufficient-permission-post-group