Best answer

Saving Reciepts from Gmail in Google Drive?

• 14 April 2021
  • 7 replies

I’m completely new to Zapier and this is my first go at setting up some automation. Trying to set up a zap that will allow me to label an email and it will trigger a conversion to a readable pdf document, and then save it in a dropbox folder.  (I tried the pdf.co integration, but the resulting pdf document was basically just text and is not easily readable.) I found this reference and was able to get a readable document on Google docs :

I think this will work but I need the last step - how do I get it from google docs to dropbox in a pdf format?  

icon

Best answer by Troy Tessalone 3 May 2021, 22:19

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

7 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @RobinG 

GDrive will provide a PDF version of a GDoc file which can then be sent to Dropbox, as indicated in the related Topic you included.

Userlevel 1

Hi @RobinG 

GDrive will provide a PDF version of a GDoc file which can then be sent to Dropbox, as indicated in the related Topic you included.

Hello I am still stuck at this step.  I see the ability to use the above URL under the label  “Link Export Application/pdf:”  but I have no idea where or how to use it.   

Below is what happens when I try to explort/convert a gdoc (with limited html) into pdf:

Action: Upload File to Google Drive

Test parameters: 

Drive: [destination]

Folder [destination]

File: docs.google.com/feeds/download/documents/export/Export?id=[GOOGLE DOC ID] &exportFormat=pdf 

Convert to Document?: false

File Name : [file name]

File Extension: .pdf

Userlevel 7
Badge +11

Hi @PACS!