Question

Recording Stripe gross and fee amounts in Xero

Hey folks

I’m very new to Zapier and probably should play around with it more to get from crawling to walking - but I have an accounting need that is fairly urgent that I can’t work out.

I have had someone set up Zapier for me to create invoices out of WooCommerce into Xero which are paid through Stripe & PayPal.

What is missing though is a zap that picks up:

• payments that are made direclty into Stripe & PayPal without going through WooCommerce; and
  • all fee amounts so that I can account for them in Xero.

I could ask the helper to help me again but we are looking to DIY to keep our costs down.

Has anyone set this up before - and are you able to share me what this looks like?

ta
Neil

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Hi @NeilTJ,

So you want to create Xero invoices for payments made in Stripe & PayPal (not through woocommerce).

For that you can set up two zaps (one for stripe and another for paypal), which should be very similar to your current WooCommerce to Xero Invoice zap and you might as well copy that zap and just change the trigger.

Here’s how it should look like:

1. Trigger: New invoice (for stripe) OR successful sale (for paypal)
  2. Action: Create invoice in Xero

Fees like tax or service charge should be configured in Xero directly, you can also use an action in formatter (math operation) if your fees are static.

Hey Rob

Thanks for that. I guess I could do that.