Question

PostgreSQL - Possible to trigger when Updated Row (Custom Query)

• 26 July 2022
  • 3 replies

Hi, I’m quite new to Zapier and was wondering if it is possible to have an Action Trigger when a row from a custom postgreSQL query is updated? Is there a way to use the New row (custom query) trigger for this?

Would it potentially work if I changed the following postgreSQL query from “ORDER BY building_descriptions.created_at DESC” to “ORDER BY building_descriptions.updated_at DESC”?

SELECT 
--Fields
--Properties Update
property_users.property_id,properties.created_at,living_space,number_of_rooms,property_type,
--Porperties New
last_refurbished,property_condition,construction_year,
--Adressess
street,house_number,city,zip_code,latitude,longitude,
--Furnishing
apartment_floor_begin,apartment_floor_end,apartment_type,free_from,has_balcony,has_cellar,has_garden,has_guest_toilet,has_kitchen,has_lift,has_terrace,is_barrier_free,is_handicapped_accessible,is_suitable_as_holiday_home,house_type,interior_quality,number_of_bathrooms,number_of_floors,number_of_parking_spaces,parking_space_type,plot_area,
--Energy
energy_certificate_prior_2014,energy_certificate_status,energy_certificate_type,energy_class,energy_consumption,energy_need,heating_type,main_energy_source,warm_water_included,
--Valuation
is_rented,property_costs_per_month,purchase_price,rent_price,
--Property Desciptions
title,description_note,furnishing_note,location_note,optional_note

--Main Table
FROM building_descriptions
--Joins
LEFT JOIN property_users ON building_descriptions.property_id = property_users.property_id
LEFT JOIN properties ON property_users.property_id = properties.id
LEFT JOIN addresses ON properties.id = addresses.property_id
LEFT JOIN furnishings ON properties.id = furnishings.property_id
LEFT JOIN energies ON properties.id = energies.property_id
LEFT JOIN valuations on properties.id = valuations.property_id

--Sort
ORDER BY building_descriptions.created_at DESC