Skip to main content
Question

Is it possible to use a Zap to add voice tasks to ClickUp via Amazon Alexa?

Clickup discontinued the Alexa skill which, though flawed, allowed me to add a voice task to a default list by simply speaking to my Echo.  They just pulled it, leaving users in the lurch.  
They told people to use Zapier.  Which I am brand new to and am very frustrated by.

Can anyone help?  Thank you

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

13 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @LER 

Try using this Zap trigger: Amazon Alexa - Trigger Phrase Spoken

Try using this Zap action: ClickUp - Create Task

Userlevel 1
Badge +1

Thank you. I haven’t even learned the basics yet so I will try to figure that out. Appreciate it!  

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @LER,

We just wanted to see how everything is going with your Zap. Did Troy's recommendation get the job done? If you need any assistance, feel free to reach out. We're happy to address any concerns and assist you.

We're looking forward to your response.

Userlevel 1
Badge +1

Hi, thank you.    It’s on the list to do.  TBH I’ve got some other things going on and am just too exhausted to get to learning another program. I do want to set up the voice commands - it’s really important to be able to do that.   I just don’t know Zapier and will have to set aside time to learn the basics. I will definitely follow up with this though, it’s very important.  I’m just behind on everything.  NOT happy that Clickup pulled this capability from their users, creating more work by tellling them to use Zapier.  Thanks for checking back.  I’ll update.

Userlevel 1
Badge +1

Thanks for your patience. I’m trying to set it up.  Have to test it still.  Haven’t gotten it to work yet, still working on it. 

Here’s what I would like to do.