Best answer

How to select the first post of a thread and copy it to a sheet so that I can give it to ChatGPT with another Zap?

• 25 July 2023
  • 4 replies

Userlevel 1

Hi, 

I’m a medical researcher trying to create a zap for chatGPT and a medical forum for scientific purposes. 

Now, with a site scraper and Excel I created a list of links of different threads about the same topic.

I would like to run multiple conversations with ChatGPT, giving the same prompt and then the first post of a thread. I would repeat this process for each thread of the list.

Is it possible to select the first post of a thread and copy it in a sheet so that i can give it to ChatGPT with another zap?

Thanks in advance

icon

Best answer by shalgrim 27 July 2023, 00:34

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

4 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @Donf 

Good question.

We’ll need detailed screenshots to have a better understanding of the data you are trying to use and what you mean by “threads”.

Userlevel 1

Hi Troy, 

Thanks for helping!

Sorry maybe I am not using the word thread in the correct way. I am talking about a forum just like this one, full of posts (“threads” in the previous example). I have a list of link of these posts, of which I want to extract just the first message.

In this case for example, I would have:

1. A list of links, containing also the link of this post https://community.zapier.com/how-do-i-3/how-do-i-select-the-first-post-of-a-list-of-threads-25850
  2. For each post I would like to extract the first message. In this case: 

Hi, 

I’m a medical researcher trying to create a zap for chatGPT and a medical forum for scientific purposes. 

Now, with a site scraper and Excel I created a list of links of different threads about the same topic.