Best answer

How to replace Deprecated "Create Task" Action in Asana?

• 23 May 2024
  • 9 replies

Userlevel 1

Does anyone know what replaces the “Create Task” Action from Asana in a Zap.   That action says its deprecated and I need to “consider a different event”.   Thank you!

icon

Best answer by ken.a 27 May 2024, 08:24

View original

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @tBowling 

There is a newer version of the Asana Create Task Zap action.

Userlevel 1

Thanks Troy - Sorry to be obvious, but how do you replace the existing deprecated one with the new one?  I am a beginner.  Thanks for any advice.

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

Hi @tBowling,

Welcome to the Community! 🎉

I’m jumping in to see if I can help!

Here’s how you can replace the deprecated version of the action step.

1. Go to the desired step.
  2. Click on the “App & Event” tab
  3. Click on the “Event” drop down.
  4. Select the non-deprecated version of the event action step.
    65a9f6b11ef804ddc29e2e9450e0b8ba.png
    (view larger)

Hopefully, this helps!

Userlevel 1

Thanks so much for the answer!!!!!

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

You are most welcome @tBowling! Glad to hear I was able to help!

If you have any other questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out to the Community. We’re always happy to help! 🤗

Userlevel 1

We have the same problem today when our Create event action for Asana is showing “depricated”. While I understand from this thread we would need to select the new “Create Event” option that appears to then require us to re-write all of the other inputs which would be a huge task!! Any alternatives?

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

Hi @Kelvin,

Unfortunately, you will need to remap all of the fields when replacing the deprecated action, as the mapped fields will not carry over to the non-deprecated action.

I have submitted this valuable feedback to our internal database which our product teams use when looking to make improvements and changes to Zapier.

I hope this information is helpful.