Question

How to get a refund from Zapier after 72 hours?

• 29 August 2023
  • 16 replies

Badge

Hey I submitted a refund request for a Zapier charge nearly 72 hours ago but still havent had a response. Is this normal? 

I’ve been with Zapier for a while but finances are bad and need the funds. Not had a response from your team. 

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

16 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @blackzap 

Good question.

Billing issues must be handled by Zapier Support: https://zapier.com/app/get-help

Badge

Hey Troy, I already got in touch with them twice. Both times you promised to get back to me within 24 hours.

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@blackzap 

To clarify, I don’t work for Zapier, but I am a Certified Zapier Expert.

Badge

Understood.. So as a certified expert what do you advice people to do in situations like this?

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@blackzap 

Same as my original advice:

Billing issues must be handled by Zapier Support: https://zapier.com/app/get-help

Badge

They're not handling it.. No one is answering my email which is why I'm here asking if it's normal.

I'd be surprised if a company as big as Zapier doesn't answer emails in their stated timeline. It's been over 72 hours now.

So I'm wondering if it's normal or just me.

Since you're an expert I'm sure you would be aware of this?

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@blackzap 

Did you check your spam/junk folder for replies from Zapier Support?

Badge

Yep and all my other Zapier emails come through fine. I also got the auto confirmation that they received my email

Badge

Still nothing from Zapier. In your experience do they usually respond within 24 hours? 

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@blackzap 

I have higher Zapier Support priority as a Certified Zapier Expert, so I can’t say for sure what is comparable for your Zapier plan.

Badge