Skip to main content
Question

How do I upload files from Google Forms to monday.com?

I'm very new to this. I want to create this zap:
When someone fills out my Google Form and uploads files, I want those files to be uploaded automatically to Monday in the correct profile (row). 

The Google Form has these fields: 
Mail
File 1
File 2

In Monday, I have the mail field and one column for File 1, and another for File 2. 
The files need to be uploaded in the row where the mail matches. 

How can I do that?

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

10 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @PurezaNatur 

Use this Zap action: Monday - Upload File to Specific Column

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hi @PurezaNatur,

We just wanted to see how everything is going with your Zap. Did Troy's recommendation get the job done? If you need any assistance, feel free to reach out. We're happy to address any concerns and assist you.

We're looking forward to your response.

Hello. Yes, it helps a lot. Thank you @Troy Tessalone and @JammerS but now I'm facing a new challenge. I hope you can help me. This is my flow and I want this:

1.- In step 3, I want the block to find every file in the folder, not just one. Every one in the folder. But, I will never know the names of the files, so I can't tell the system the names. They are random.

2.- In step 4, I need to move all the files that step 3 finds to another folder, the folder created in step 2.
3.- In step 6, I need to upload all the files that step 3 finds in the column finder in step 5.

Right now it works fine with 1 file all the flow. But I need this to work with all the files in those folders.

How can I do that? Thank you very much.

PD: Im trying using the Loop. I know the test only will be in 1 result. But I need to know what to put in the fields. 

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@PurezaNatur 

Attachments did not upload.