Question

How do I share content in LinkedIn when there’s a new file in Google Drive/Dropbox?

Hi folks, 

I am brand new to using Zapier. 

Ideally, I would like it if Zapier would be able to share my content automatically or at a scheduled time after I had placed it in a specific Google Drive/Dropbox folder. 

Also, would this work for both pictures and videos?

As of now, I understand it is capable of doing that.

However, (I’m speaking out of ignorance, it may be able to do this. I don’t know) I noticed that you wouldn’t be able to add written description to go along with the Zap to post.

To me, it is a great start and heading in the right direction. I love automation, but if it is not able to include that written description to go along with the content.

What good is it if you have to go back after the Zap is done, edit post by adding the written description to it? 

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

12 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @Travis Smith 

Good question.
It will depend on your desired workflows and which apps you are using.
Can you share more specific details and examples for us to have more context?

This is my first day exploring on this app. 

Already, I feel that it could possibly be a major benefit to me. 

I am still ignorant. I tried my first Zap. 

Within my first Zap, The concern I have is when I took a picture from my specified Google Drive folder and shared it to LinkedIn. 

The finished product was a link on the post. I understand that the file came from there and the Zap did its job. 100%. 

However, optically speaking, from the user’s perspective who would be scrolling on my profile. They aren’t going to click on that file. 

They need to be able to see what I am posting/“Zapping” on a daily basis with as little of friction (i.e. work needed on their part) as possible.