Question

How do I send information back to an Interface?

• 10 May 2023
  • 5 replies

This post was split from:

I don’t see any other training guides for Zapier Interfaces, except this tread, so if I am missing something, I apologise.

I just started playing with Interfaces today and I am lost (I could build what I am thinking about in CF or ASP etc in about an hours of hand coding, but this way of building things seems lacking - we’re only allowed to use Zap or FS however, so I don’t have a choice).

Granted, the Interfaces server has been throwing 500/504 errors all day, so I haven’t been able to do a lot of experimentation, but one thing that stands out is that I don’t seem to be able to generate a read-only field?

I need to be able to ask for their ID, have the form query HubSpot with their ID and pull certain pieces of data back from HS to the interface form and present it to them for review/validation w/o reloading the Interfaces page. I want the field to be visible, but not editable. So far, all I seem to be able to do is specify if the field is hidden or required?

I’m also not sure how we only show the next Interfaces “form” after the data has been successfully pulled back from HS, but I will play with that more once I can play more with a stable Interfaces server.

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +11

Welcome @Jason Steele, thanks for joining the Community! 🙂 

Interfaces is still in beta at the minute so I’d expect that it may not have all the kinks worked out yet, but there’s a more official help guide for it here: Create interactive pages and apps with Zapier Interfaces (Beta)