Question

How do I create a Sales Receipt in QuickBooks Online with SKU in the description when a Kajabi sale occurs?

• 4 May 2023
  • 6 replies

Userlevel 1

Hi I am new to Zapier and loving the possibilities.
I am trying to link Sales from Kajabi (uses Stripe) into QuickBooks Online creating a Sales Receipt.

Note: Kajabi sales item does not match Quickbooks SKU. 

Actions taken: 

I have hooked up Kajabi and Quickbooks. 

I do get an Sales Receipt that is incomplete.

Challenge: I am have trouble getting the Zap to put SKU data into the Description field on the Sales Receipt.

I expect if this is done then QB will then generate the price, etc, as it does when I hand enter the SKU in the Sales Receipt. 

I have built a Lookup table Trying various options such as Kajabi ID name and Quickbooks Price and even the Kajabi name and the Quickbooks name hoping that I will get one perfect product zap and then I can make the others work. 

Zap Data: 

Please advise. I am frustrated on what to do next. 
THANK YOU!! Doshi

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +11

Welcome to the Community, @Doshi

Typically with Formatter’s lookup table you’d want to just have the Kajabi product IDs on the left and the QuickBooks product ID’s on the right, and not have the prices in there as well. For example:
9165e143f5fb41486b4d2155fc04e56a.png

If you were to add a Find Product(s) (QuickBooks Online) search action to the Zap could you search for the product using the name that’s supplied by Kajabi? I’m thinking that should help to get you the correct product QuickBooks ID as well as it’s QuickBooks price, description etc.