Skip to main content
Best answer

How do I automate email sending by adding a contact property in HubSpot via Zapier?

Hi All,

Im new in integration. Is there a way to add a Contact Property on Hubspot, so it can be automated in sending out email? Please see screenshot: 

I need to auto-populate Project Type. 

To Project Type from Hubspot: 

Thanks in advance!! 

30 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @juliebadiong 

For us to have more context, post screenshots showing how your Zap trigger step is configured so we can see which event you are using.

You may have to select “Additional properties to retrieve”.

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hi @juliebadiong 

For us to have more context, post screenshots showing how your Zap trigger step is configured so we can see which event you are using.

You may have to select “Additional properties to retrieve”.

Hi @Troy

Thank you for your response. Here it is: 

Can I add one more trigger on the same Zap?

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@juliebadiong 

Each Zap can only have 1 trigger.

How is your Zap trigger step, “Trigger” tab section configured?

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hi @Troy Tessalone , 

You are correct! I was able to add it on the additional property to retrieve. Here is what I did : 

My question would be should I use Record ID on the Action Tab? How Can I be sure that the email will be sent to the correct  contact. 

Thank you so much for your support. 

Userlevel 1
Badge

Btw to answer you question. Here is my trigger @Troy Tessalone 

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@juliebadiong 

The Contact ID field expects the ID of the HubSpot Contact, which may be different than the Record ID variable you have mapped.

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hi @Troy Tessalone 

My Zap trigger is every time a lifecycle stages. I've already added the Project  type. How do I make sure that the email will still be sent to the contacts that has an updated lifecycle stage. 

Thank you. 

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@juliebadiong 

For your Zap trigger, it should return a variable: ID