Skip to main content
Question

How can I prepopulate Oneflow fields with data from multiple Zoho CRM modules?

• 21 June 2024
  • 7 replies

HI

First time posting on this and I’m not really technical - so bear with me!

Using Zapier for the first time and connecting Zoho CRM with ONeflow which is a contract/signing software.

I’ve managed to do the basic part which is essentially find the record I need from a trigger - that being when the opportunity/deal in ZOho CRM is updated to ‘ready to sign’ it will trigger the creation of a contract in Oneflow.

My challenge is that I want to prepopulate fields in Oneflow with information from Zoho CRM - however the information I need is in different modules (eg contacts and companies)  Does anyone know how I can grab data to fill out different fields in ONeflow by interrogating data from different modules in Zoho but using the same ‘trigger’.

Hope that makes sense to someone more intelligent than me

MIke

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

7 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

Hi there @MikeyC123456,

Welcome to the Community! 🎉

Before we dig deeper into this, would you mind sharing a detailed screenshot of how your Zap is configured? Also, please share a screenshot of the “Action” section of your action steps that shows all of its fields. Like so:

46dd6c0979e3d815d621b8da43084ef1.png
(view larger)

Please don't include personal information in the screenshot, or be sure blur out any personal information.

Thanks!

HI

Thanks for the response and hopefully I will be able to help with what you require.

Here is the screenshot I think you are requesting:-

Oneflow and Zoho CRM Zap

Here’s the action:-

The challenge I have is that I want to fill out multiple data fields on the Oneflow contract.