Best answer

Help! Take screenshot of an email and text it to the email recipient

• 27 September 2020
  • 2 replies

Userlevel 1

Hello fellow Zapers (Zappers?),

I’m very new to Zapier. Love it so far, but a little challenged, esp w/ a new zap request.
So please forgive this long(ish) post.

I have a website redesign client who **never** checks email. Despite my insistence that my protocol and workflow supports email and phone support only, I’ve broken protocol and agreed to send her a screenshot whenever I have an update to any of the redesign phases for her review.  

Currently, I’m doing this manually:
1. Create and send the email
I use Google Apps, but normally send email via Apple Mail w/ Google Apps account as primary. 
My account automatically bcc’s me.
2. Take a screenshot of the email via Cloudapp
3. Copy the CloudApp link.
3. Manually text her the Cloudapp link.

I’m on a Mac, so it’s “easy enough,” but I’m trying to simplify my workflow as much as possible.

Thus, I would love to have an automated Zap to streamline this process.

I first looked at GetScreenshot and thought I could use this, and then add another Zap step w/ another app. However, GetScreenshot wasn’t sure it could be accomplished easily and suggested Parse by Zapier, but I’m not sure this is the best solution. 

If anyone has a Zap that can get me started, I would be forever grateful!

Thanks so much in advance.    

icon

Best answer by Danvers 28 September 2020, 15:49

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

I can think of a couple of different ways that you could do this, depending on where/how you wanted to add in the Zap side of things: