Best answer

Failure Notification & permission to Autoreplay tasks ondemand

  • 25 November 2020
  • 3 replies
  • 90 views

Hi,

For a Zapier account with teams, I would like to now following things if a Zap is created by one of the team members and each step is added by a different team member.

  1. Who will get the failure notification if a step A added by member A fails?
  2. Who will be able to autoreplay manually the task failed in question 1 if autoreplay is disabled?
icon

Best answer by Danvers 26 November 2020, 15:41

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +10

Hi @btfirake - as promised, I’ll flag this so we can get a definitive answer.

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

Hi @btfirake, those are great questions!

 

Who will get the failure notification if a step A added by member A fails?

 

The owner of the Zap is the person that will get notified if there are any errors in the Zap, regardless of who added a specific step. 

You can see the Owner of the Zap in the Zap information

 

Who will be able to autoreplay manually the task failed in question 1 if autoreplay is disabled?

 

If the Zap is in a shared folder, anyone who can access the folder can replay tasks. If the Zap is in a private folder then either the owner of the Zap or the Administrator of the team can replay it. 

@Danvers Thanks!