Member Spotlight: Marissa Ezell

• 1 March 2023
  • 0 replies
Member Spotlight: Marissa Ezell
Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Women’s History Month is upon us and to celebrate, we’re highlighting one of our incredible community members who is on top of her developer game. 

We sat down with Marissa Ezell, a Georgia-based web developer at GetUWired, who shared how Zapier served as a launching point for her developer career and what cool projects she’s been working on:

---------------------------------------------------------

Welcome, Marissa!  Tell us more about GetUWired and your role: 

At GetUWired, we offer solutions to our clients that result in seamless time and money saving integrations. I was a relatively new developer when I started working on the Zapier team at GetUWired and I feel that the low code/no code platform that Zapier provides has really acted as a launching board for my own skills as a developer.

One of the coolest parts of working with Zapier is that the opportunities for integration are really limitless. I really enjoy forming a relationship with our clients, getting to know their business processes and workflows which allows me to make suggestions to better their practices through automation.

I feel that the low code/no code platform that Zapier provides has really acted as a launching board for my own skills as a developer.”

What pain points do clients come to you with & how do you tackle them?

Repetitive tasks, over complicated business processes, manual steps, and siloed tech solutions are some of the regular pain points that businesses bring to us. The fact of the matter is that there is often not one tech solution that meets all of the needs of a business. That’s where Zapier comes in!