Best answer

Post to ACF fields using Zapier Wordpress API

• 2 October 2023
  • 15 replies

Userlevel 1

I am using the Zapier API to wordpress in my Zap and I want to updated customer fields. I have swicted on ACF on the API so they can be seen, and when I send a Get request I can see the fields that I want to post updates to (see below)

I have used the REST API Custom Fields plug-in in wordpress to expose the fields also, which is why you can see them twice (once nested under acf as they were orginally).

However when I use the Query String Parameters UI to update these they don’t update (the other fields do update as expected(. I saw some older posts that you can’t update Custom Fields from Zapier to Wordpress, but is that the case even when I can see the fields exposed in the API using the GET request?

I am not a coder, so trying my best to figure out how to get this to work. Thank you.

icon

Best answer by Troy Tessalone 4 October 2023, 18:10

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

15 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @Connie-C 

Good question.

Can you post full screenshots with how your Zap step is configured?

Can you post the link to the WordPress API endpoint documentation you are referencing?

These are properties of the “acf” object, meaning those are nested, so the structure of the request needs to be set correctly.

There may be other issues with how the Zap step is configured, which is TBD based on feedback to the questions above.

Userlevel 1

Hi Troy,

The Zap Step configuration is below. Title, content, featured_media and categories are working as expected (as they are standard parameters for Posts on wordpress).

The wordpress API for Posts that I’m using is here: https://developer.wordpress.org/rest-api/reference/posts/

And the ACF API documentation is here: https://www.advancedcustomfields.com/resources/wp-rest-api-integration/