Question

Having issues with POST command in webhooks directed at Alpine IQ

Hi. I am a total newbie but managed to get the GET side of a Webhooks from Go High Level set (upon form submission). For the POST side, I keep getting errors saying the API is invalid. I used the Authorization: Bearer {API KEY} part in the header, but really not sure what to do

20 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @cmehlman34 

For us to have more context, we will need to see screenshots with how your steps are outlined and configured along with the encountered error.

Now I’m getting the following error. See attached screenshots

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@cmehlman34 

Can you link to the app API endpoint documentation you reference to configure the Zap step?

https://lab.alpineiq.com/swagger?_gl=1*1yztqox*_ga*ODE4Nzg5MjU0LjE3MDMyNTU3MTk.*_ga_PPKJCEKLT1*MTcxMzI5ODM2NS4yNTEuMS4xNzEzMzAwNDMzLjAuMC4w*_ga_YSHZ2SFBEM*MTcxMzI5ODM2NS4yNTEuMS4xNzEzMzAwNDMzLjEzLjAuMA..#/contact/post_api_v2_loyalty

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@cmehlman34 

The API endpoint you linked to does not expect a path paramater. (e.g. /3046)

Can you clarify what you are trying to do with that value?

I’m not sure, but I do get the same error even without it

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@cmehlman34 

Make sure to add a Header, where left/right side inputs are separated by the :

Content-Type:application/json

OK. I added the colon and that piece, but got this error 

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@cmehlman34 

We would need to see screenshots with how your Headers are configured to have context about the error.

See attached 

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@cmehlman34 

Remove the colons :

still this issue...

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@cmehlman34 

Can you post screenshots with how the current Zap step is configured so we have updated context?

Another option is to use this Zap action: Webhooks - Custom Request (POST)

Then for the Body use the JSON provided in the API docs.