Best answer

Convert JSON to CSV and then send by email

• 20 July 2020
  • 3 replies

Userlevel 1

Hi all, I am pretty new to Zapier and I am trying to figure out if this kind of workflow is possible:

1. I have the end point of an API which I need to call and get a JSON as response
  2. I would like than to convert this JSON to a CSV
  3. I would like to email this CSV file

this should be a recurring task (daily) and possibly I need to pass to the step # 1 a date dynamically.

I hope my question is clear and thanks a lot in advance to anyone who could help me,

-Vinz

icon

Best answer by ikbelkirasan 23 July 2020, 21:30

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Hi all, I am pretty new to Zapier and I am trying to figure out if this kind of workflow is possible:

1. I have the end point of an API which I need to call and get a JSON as response
  2. I would like than to convert this JSON to a CSV
  3. I would like to email this CSV file

this should be a recurring task (daily) and possibly I need to pass to the step # 1 a date dynamically.

I hope my question is clear and thanks a lot in advance to anyone who could help me,

-Vinz

Hi Vinz, thanks for being patient. One of our Zapier Experts, Andy had suggested the following:

You can do it with a webhook or code step. Code is possible to convert to a CSV - but would normally rely on libraries to do this - So it might be a big uplift for a zap. I’d recommend that they retrieve the data and populate a Google Sheet with the JSON response.

Please let us know if that helped or if you have any further questions. Thanks!

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@Vinz - In addition to the answer above, I would like to share my new integration which might be helpful for you. You can read more about it here: 

Userlevel 7
Badge +3