Skip to main content
Question

Get more than 500 rows

How can I get 3000 rows at one time? I setup the Lookup Spreadsheet Rows (output as Line Items) in Google Sheets but it’s limited to 500 rows? Then I thought about creating another zap and starting from the bottom of data but that still only gets me to 1000 rows. I finally attempted to write a google script and add a webhook but I have no clue how to do it on a step-by-step basis. I’m new to this so it’s a lot to digest. Help!

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

12 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @Robo2030 

That can be done using the GSheets API via one of these actions: https://developers.google.com/sheets/api/samples/reading#single-range

• API Request
  • Custom Action (with the help of AI)

Hi @Troy Tessalone, sorry, that doesn’t really help me much. How will one of those actions allow for 3000 rows?

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@Robo2030 

Because you can create a custom API request to query for a desired range as indicated in the linked example.

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@Robo2030 

I think the bigger question though, is WHY do you need to get 3k rows from a GSheet?

Perhaps there is a more optimized approach to your problem.

@Troy Tessalone Certainly! I have customer contact information for appointment reminders that we send to clicksend and it’s about 3000 rows of past, current and upcoming appointments.

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@Robo2030 

You need all 3,000 rows at once?

What are the workflows steps you are trying to configure? (trigger + actions)

If you’re trying to do a 1 time transfer, then it may be more pragmatic to do an export/import of the data between the apps.

@Troy Tessalone Here’s a screenshot of what I’m currently doing:

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@Robo2030 

Screenshots doesn’t show the first 2 steps for context.

@Troy Tessalone 

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@Robo2030