Best answer

Adding a HighLevel (LeadConnecter) user to a location via Webhook Post Action step

I would appreciate guidance on how to create a zap webhook post action step to add an existing user in my HighLevel (LeadConnector) agency to a location that was just created in a previous zap webhook post action step.

As a point of reference, done manually, this entails going into the Agency level of HighLevel, finding the user, edit, Add to Account, choose account, and save.

I’m not a developer, but some guidance I received was:

“You should be able to do something with the POST webhook module.

Then just add the endpoint URL, your header authorization and copy the example JSON from the docs and merge your data in it.

https://developers.gohighlevel.com/#0db0bb69-3866-40e4-bbb9-81e4e2f4d8fc

Can anyone help me translate this into a zap action step?

Thank you.

icon

Best answer by Danvers 10 May 2022, 13:54

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

11 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @Kalon 

Good question.

Help articles for using the Webhooks app in Zaps: https://zapier.com/apps/webhook/help

if you’re looking for professional help, consider hiring a Zapier Expert: https://zapier.com/experts

Thank you Troy.

Anyone else have thoughts that might help me design this zap?

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

Hi @Kalon! Thanks for your reply. I don’t think I can get you all the way over the finish line with this one, but I can hopefully give you some steps in the right direction. 

From the documentation you added a link to, I think that you’ll need to use the Custom Request WEbhooks action. The reason I say that is that there are a number of fields that are nested under ‘Permissions’, which I don’t think the simple ‘PUT’ action will be able to handle.