Best answer

ClickUp Error while retrieving: Cannot read property 'map' of undefined

Userlevel 3

Hi, im trying to create a zap that triggers when a clickup task is updated, but i keep receiving this issue. Error while retrieving: Cannot read property 'map' of undefined.

Ive provided screen shots below. Thank you

icon

Best answer by SamB 10 April 2024, 12:37

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

176 replies

Userlevel 1

Thanks for your response and suggestions Sam.

The issue with the default ClickUp sample is that it doesn’t include any custom fields, all of which I need to be imported into my Google Calendar event. I’m an artist manager and I’m keeping an itinerary for a touring band in ClickUp. I have custom fields set up for promoter and production contacts, ticket links, run of show, etc. The goal is to have this populate a Google Calendar which the band can easily refer to on the road. 

So, without being able to pull in the live samples, I don’t have the ability to sync custom fields with Google Calendar. Let me know if there’s a workaround for that. Otherwise, I’ll keep an eye out for the bug fix via email.

Cheers,

Jared

Userlevel 1

Same issue here upon creating a new connection between Zapier and Clickup and attempting to make my first Zap. 😕 Hoping for a quick resolution. 

Userlevel 1

Hi, there

I’ve found a workaround. 

I use the Clickup automation to trigger a webhook and it works. 

In my case it should be triggered when the clickup task reach a specific state.

I created a Zapier webhook trigger instead of Clickup state change.

Maybe helps .. 

Userlevel 1

https://clickup.com/features/automations

@Zsambi would you please share the workaround with the webhook in ClickUp?

And may I please be added to the list of affected users.