Best answer

spreadsheet won't show up

• 28 February 2021
  • 5 replies

Userlevel 1

Hi there,

I’m new to Zapier, trying to set up a new zap that will send an email from my Gmail every time someone fills a form on my site. So it’s a Google Form < Gmail, zap. 

But, in the set up page under ‘spreadsheet’ my google form won’t show, even though I triggered it already (by filling it myself once) and refreshed the page. 

What do I do?

Also, under the spreadsheet box there’s a Worksheet box that’s also required. What’s that for?

Thanks! 

icon

Best answer by robschmidt 1 March 2021, 03:41

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

@telalit,

No, you don’t have to type if you pick someone, as I mentioned previously, “You can type it, you don’t have to pick (pick when you want to send an email to the submitter)” When you want to send an automated email, you can just pick/map the email value in the To field. So that, every time someone submits the form, will get the email.

Userlevel 1

I’ll delete the “row” thing, don’t even know how it got to be there.

But wait, I need to type the email address every time I want it to be sent? My whole intent with using Zapier is that this function will be done automatically… everytime someone submits a form they get an automated, template, email from me. Is there no way to do that like so? 

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Hey @telalit,

I am assuming every time the email will be sent to one person only. If not, If you want to send the automated email to the person who submitted the form, then in the To field Pick email from the given option. 

First of all, do not anything other than an email in the To Field ( I see that you have added row number, which isn’t supposed to be there) 

Here’s how can do it: