Best answer

Noob: Send automated emails to unique addresses triggered by events on Google Calendar?

• 26 March 2020
  • 6 replies

I am new to Zapier, so please forgive my clumsiness. 

I work for a university research lab and our participants make appointments online through youcanbook.me which syncs with Google Calendar. Because we use only a basic account, youcanbook.me does not allow us to generate automated reminder emails. 

Google Calendar also does not have this function. 

So my question is, can a zap be created to send an automated reminder to a unique email address stored in a Google Calendar event (originally carried over from youcanbook.me) at, say, 4 hours prior to the participant’s appointment? Thank you. 

icon

Best answer by Danvers 7 April 2020, 16:48

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Hi @flfl - Thanks for writing to us! 

I would start with Google Calendar’s Event Start with a Google’s Gmail Send Email. Here’s a full guide on how to setup an email reminder before an event starts.

I hope this helps!

Thank you, Steph. But if I understand correctly, this zap is set up to send a reminder email to US to prior to an appointment (“GET an email reminder 1 hour before a Google Event starts...”) - but I’m seeking a zap that can send an email to our participants; each unique email address entry onto the Google Calendar. 

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

Hi @flfl! I’m sorry for the delay in getting back to you on this!

What you would do in this case is to use the Zap template in the guide that @steph.n linked to, but you’d change some of the details in the Send Email action. 

To do that, first click ‘Go to Advanced Mode’ 

83e84a429a778f7c4a723b37b28f3498.png
(View image larger)

Then click the Gmail step and go to the ‘Customize Email’ section. That will let you change the details of the email that’s sent.