Question

Foleon form to Google Sheet

Userlevel 1

Complete newbie so please bear with.

I have a form set up in the Foleon app with a selection list containing 12 options (tick then hit the submit button). I also have a google sheet with the same 12 options set as the header row (12 columns).

I can get my zap to update the whole row with all 12 values, but not the exclusive one that was selected.

The value of the selection doesn’t seem to appear in Zapier.

Where am I going wrong?

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

11 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Hi @S_ophs 

Can you please post screenshots of the data returned in the Zap trigger step?

Userlevel 1

Userlevel 1

This post has been edited by a moderator to remove sensitive information. Please remember to obfuscate any personally identifiable information prior to posting as this is a public forum. 

Userlevel 1

Hi @Troy Tessalone  I’m in the UK so sorry for the delay. Screenshots above.

Userlevel 3
Badge

Hey @S_ophs !

Awesome job on getting this far!

Taking a look at the screenshot you provided, it looks like Foleon is only sending you one of the select inputs in that example, does that mean the other 11 options were not filled out?

If so, then my recommendation would be to fill out a form submission with all 12 options filled out if that’s possible. 

You can then head into your Foleon step, click on Form Submission C, and then pull in more submissions. 

The reason for this is that you need to map all 12 fields in Google Sheets, and the easiest way to do that is to create a form submission like this (even if usually, customers never fill out all 12 fields). 

Once you’ve done that, you’ll have access to all 12 fields in your Google Sheet row to map. 

Using field mapping in your Zaps: https://zapier.wistia.com/medias/ocmupmcwhc