Question

Creating a Zap to make sure Calendar invite has proper details

• 11 November 2021
  • 7 replies

Userlevel 1

Hi,

I’m new to using zaps / creating them, but love the potential I think they could have.  I’d love to set up a zap that can go through my calendar and look at all the appointments and for those that have this symbol <> check to ensure there is at least 1 additional person on the invite and it that it has either a location or a zoom link.  I’ve been searching around this site and online and haven’t found anything that fits this bill.  Any suggestions on how to do this?  Or if there is a stock zap I could use?

Cheers!

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

7 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +4

Hi @Eric416, nice to hear you discovered Zapier; it opened a whole new world for me when I found out about Zapier! :)

Would you like to apply this to events already added to your calendar or for Any future events? For example, a zap that checks for these details one hour after you or someone else created the event.

Userlevel 1

Hi, 

I’d like to be able to run a check on everything currently in my calendar, and then have it set to check future events as they’re added. 

Thanks

Userlevel 3
Badge +4

For any events with a date in the futre you could try something like this.

First one zap which triggers every day at a specific time, which creates a worksheet in a spreadsheet, and stores the current date with ‘Storage by Zapier’. After that, it posts to a Zapier Webhook.

When this first Zap posts to the Zapier Webhook, a second Zap is triggered. This is a looping Zap. The second step will be used the second time the zap runs. It will get the value stored by the first Zap, and look in Google Calendar for the first upcoming event which follows your required filter. Then it will put the needed details in the created worksheet.