Question

Rest API trigger not working

• 26 July 2021
  • 6 replies

Hello ,

I am new to Zapier integration. Currently working on Zapier integration. When users create an interview through our sass platform I need to send then notification via selected email or slack etc whatever end user chooses.

I have created application in zapier and able to successfully  authenticate using API key approach. I wanted to use Rest hook as a trigger type and created api for the same which returns fields like email , subject , body and other required fields.

But when I hit that api via postman , I am not receiving any email which I received while testing my integration (while configuring the zapier).

Please help me in this.

Heres what I tried.
  - reconnected my integration

- tuned off and again turned on the integration

Also I wanted to know that how zapier will get to know if specified trigger api got hit.

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Hi @akshay108 

When trying to use an APP that isn’t natively available in Zapier, the best approach is to use Webhook. Can you check if your SaaS platform sends out webhook notification when a calendar event is created? If it does, then you can use “webhook by Zapier” to get an webhook URL where you can send information to, and this way automation starts instantly.

If you go with API method, try checking the zap history if things are showing up. It takes up to 15 minutes to trigger.

Hi @robschmidt ,
Thanks for the reply. I checked zap history but there is no log of it.
Let say if need to follow API method , is there any way I can do that if possible  and if yes then can you tell me where am I going  wrong. 
Thanks.

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

@akshay108  just to confirm a few things: