Best answer

Need to connect an excel on onedrive that is being used already in a zap and attach to outlook monthly and email the file.

Userlevel 1

Need to connect an excel document on onedrive that is being used and recognised already in a zap and attach to outlook once a monthly and email the file.

I have to whole zap done but when I tell it to attach the file it will not recognise it. Instead it gives data from the “calendar event that triggers the zap” obviously the file is not in the calendar event. It doesn’t seem to want to offer to me the other option of finding it on onedrive.

I am new to all of this. I have review the FAQ help section and if it were google sheets then I think I would have found the answer but not for excel.

Thank you 

Scott

icon

Best answer by steph.n 30 June 2020, 04:20

View original

This post has been closed for comments. Please create a new post if you need help or have a question about this topic.

11 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +10

@Scott.austin 

In that “Name” field, you need to type the name of the Excel file you want it to find. The test that step and it should bring back to Excel file.

Userlevel 1

I tried that and it just used the name as text. It emailed me the name of the file but didn't attach the file.

I do wonder if it something to do with the way the file is allocated its name. as circled in the screenshot, maybe this is why it cant find it in onedrive. I am only guessing, But I don't know how to fix it.

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

Hi @Scott.austin! It sounds like it would help if someone took a closer look at your Zap with you to walk you through things. I've escalated this to the Support team and someone will be touch via email to help you with it as soon as possible.

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Hi @Scott.austin - Glad you were able to sort out the issue with our Support team. Here’s the solution in case anyone was looking for it: 

Can you try selecting this field:

ff931673e620367a4393ba509c15bf05.png
(view larger)